TALZENNA 1 Indications

talazoparib

(

TALZENNA (talazoparib) is indicated as: 
a monotherapy for the treatment of adult patients with a deleterious or suspected deleterious germline breast cancer susceptibility gene (BRCA)-mutated human epidermal growth factor receptor 2 (HER2)-negative locally advanced (not amenable to curative radiation or surgery) or metastatic breast cancer, who have previously been treated with chemotherapy in the neoadjuvant, adjuvant or metastatic setting, unless patients were inappropriate for these treatments.

1.1 Pediatrics

Pediatrics (<18 years of age): The safety and efficacy of TALZENNA in children and adolescents <18 years of age have not been established. Therefore, Health Canada has not authorized an indication for pediatric use.

1.2 Geriatrics

Geriatrics (≥65 years of age): Of the 494 patients who received TALZENNA, 85 patients were ≥65 years of age. No overall differences in safety or effectiveness of TALZENNA were observed between these patients and younger patients, but greater sensitivity of some older individuals cannot be ruled out.

)

Find TALZENNA medical information:

Find TALZENNA medical information:

Our scientific content is evidence-based, scientifically balanced and non-promotional. It undergoes rigorous internal medical review and is updated regularly to reflect new information.

TALZENNA Quick Finder

Product Monograph
Download Product Monograph

Health Professional Information

1 Indications

TALZENNA (talazoparib) is indicated as: 
a monotherapy for the treatment of adult patients with a deleterious or suspected deleterious germline breast cancer susceptibility gene (BRCA)-mutated human epidermal growth factor receptor 2 (HER2)-negative locally advanced (not amenable to curative radiation or surgery) or metastatic breast cancer, who have previously been treated with chemotherapy in the neoadjuvant, adjuvant or metastatic setting, unless patients were inappropriate for these treatments.

1.1 Pediatrics

Pediatrics (<18 years of age): The safety and efficacy of TALZENNA in children and adolescents <18 years of age have not been established. Therefore, Health Canada has not authorized an indication for pediatric use.

1.2 Geriatrics

Geriatrics (≥65 years of age): Of the 494 patients who received TALZENNA, 85 patients were ≥65 years of age. No overall differences in safety or effectiveness of TALZENNA were observed between these patients and younger patients, but greater sensitivity of some older individuals cannot be ruled out.

Resources

Didn’t find what you were looking for? 

Contact us

Call 1-800-463-6001*

*Contact Medical Information. 9AM-5PM ET Monday to Friday; excluding holidays.

Medical Inquiry

Submit a medical question for Pfizer prescription products.

Report Adverse Event

Pfizer Safety

Contact Pfizer Safety to report an adverse event, side effect or concern about the quality of a Pfizer product: 1 866 723-7111.

To report an adverse event related to the Pfizer-BioNTech COVID-19 Vaccine, and you are not part of a clinical trial* for this product, click the link below to submit your information:

Pfizer Safety Reporting Site

*If you are involved in a clinical trial for this product, adverse events should be reported to your coordinating study site.

Canada Vigilance Program 

You may also contact the Canada Vigilance Program directly to report adverse events or product quality concerns at 1-866-234-2345 or www.healthcanada.gc.ca/medeffect

TALZENNA 1 Indications

(talazoparib)

TALZENNA (talazoparib) est indiqué : 
en monothérapie pour le traitement des adultes atteints d’un cancer du sein localement avancé (cas ne se prêtant pas à la radiothérapie ni à la chirurgie curative) ou métastatique HER2− (absence de récepteurs 2 du facteur de croissance épidermique humain) avec mutation germinale délétère ou soupçonnée d’être délétère d’un gène de prédisposition au cancer du sein BRCA, qui ont déjà reçu une chimiothérapie néoadjuvante, adjuvante ou visant une atteinte métastatique, à moins d’avoir été jugés inadmissibles à de tels traitements.

1.1 Enfants

Enfants (< 18 ans) : L’innocuité et l’efficacité de TALZENNA n’ont pas été établies chez les enfants et les adolescents (de moins de 18 ans). Santé Canada n’a donc pas autorisé d’indication pour cette population.

1.2 Personnes âgées

Personnes âgées (≥ 65 ans) : Des 494 patients qui ont reçu TALZENNA, 85 avaient 65 ans ou plus. Dans l’ensemble, aucune différence n’a été observée sur le plan de l’innocuité ou de l’efficacité de TALZENNA entre ces sujets et les patients plus jeunes, mais on ne peut exclure la possibilité d’une plus grande sensibilité chez certains sujets âgés.

Trouver de l’information pharmaceutique sur TALZENNA:

Trouver de l’information pharmaceutique sur TALZENNA:

Notre contenu scientifique est fondé sur des données probantes; il est scientifiquement équilibré et non promotionnel. Il est soumis à un examen interne rigoureux et mis à jour régulièrement pour refléter les nouveaux renseignements.

TALZENNA Liens rapides

Product Monograph
Download Product Monograph

Health Professional Information

1 Indications

TALZENNA (talazoparib) est indiqué : 
en monothérapie pour le traitement des adultes atteints d’un cancer du sein localement avancé (cas ne se prêtant pas à la radiothérapie ni à la chirurgie curative) ou métastatique HER2− (absence de récepteurs 2 du facteur de croissance épidermique humain) avec mutation germinale délétère ou soupçonnée d’être délétère d’un gène de prédisposition au cancer du sein BRCA, qui ont déjà reçu une chimiothérapie néoadjuvante, adjuvante ou visant une atteinte métastatique, à moins d’avoir été jugés inadmissibles à de tels traitements.

1.1 Enfants

Enfants (< 18 ans) : L’innocuité et l’efficacité de TALZENNA n’ont pas été établies chez les enfants et les adolescents (de moins de 18 ans). Santé Canada n’a donc pas autorisé d’indication pour cette population.

1.2 Personnes âgées

Personnes âgées (≥ 65 ans) : Des 494 patients qui ont reçu TALZENNA, 85 avaient 65 ans ou plus. Dans l’ensemble, aucune différence n’a été observée sur le plan de l’innocuité ou de l’efficacité de TALZENNA entre ces sujets et les patients plus jeunes, mais on ne peut exclure la possibilité d’une plus grande sensibilité chez certains sujets âgés.

Ressources

Vous ne trouvez pas ce que vous recherchez?

Communiquez avec nous.

1-800-463-6001*

*Communiquez avec l'information pharmaceutique. 9H00-17H00 ET du lundi au vendredi, excluant les jours fériés.

Demande d'information pharmaceutique

Envoyez-nous une demande d'information pharmaceutique sur les produits de prescription de Pfizer.

Rapporter un effet indésirable

Service de l'innocuité des médicaments de Pfizer

Communiquez avec le Service de l'innocuité des médicaments de Pfizer ou toute préoccupation concernant la qualité d'un produit de Pfizer: 1 866 723-7111.

Pour signaler un effet indésirable lié au Vaccin Contre la COVID-19 de Pfizer-BioNTech pour les patients qui ne font pas partie d'un essai clinique * pour ce produit, cliquez sur le lien ci-dessous pour soumettre vos informations:

Portail Web de Pfizer Dédié à l’Innocuité

* Si vous participez à un essai clinique pour ce produit, les effets indésirables doivent être signalés au coordonnateur de votre site d'étude

Programme Canada Vigilance

Vous pourriez aussi communiquer directement avec le Programme Canada Vigilance pour signaler un effet indésirable ou une préoccupation concernant la qualité d'un produit en composant le 1-866-234-2345 ou visitez www.santecanada.gc.ca/medeffet.