Comirnaty Original & Omicron BA.4/BA.5 (COVID-19 mRNA vaccine, Bivalent (Original and Omicron BA.4/BA.5) is indicated as a booster dose

Medical Information
Canada
 

In order to provide you with relevant and meaningful content we need to know more about you.

Please choose the category that best describes you.

This content is intended for Canadian Healthcare Professionals. Would you like to proceed?

October 14, 2022

Comirnaty Original & Omicron BA.4/BA.5 (COVID-19 mRNA vaccine, Bivalent (Original and Omicron BA.4/BA.5) is indicated as a booster dose for active immunization against COVID-19 caused by SARS-CoV-2 in individuals 12 years of age and older.

The safety and effectiveness of a booster dose of Comirnaty Original & Omicron BA.4/BA.5 for individuals 12 years of age and older is inferred from studies of a booster dose of Comirnaty Original/Omicron BA.1 in individuals >55 years of age and also data from studies of a booster dose of monovalent Omicron BA.1 in individuals 18 to ≤55 years of age.

This bivalent vaccine is available in vials with gray cap and gray label border. Please review the label carefully to ensure that you select the appropriate vaccine for immunization.

Please review the Comirnaty Original & Omicron BA.4/BA.5, Bivalent Product Monograph for more complete information. Each Product Monograph is available below, at www.pfizer.ca/products, or www.cvdvaccine.ca

Comirnaty Original & Omicron BA.4/BA.5 (COVID-19 mRNA vaccine, Bivalent (Original and Omicron BA.4/BA.5) is indicated as a booster dose

Medical Information
Canada
 

Afin de vous fournir un contenu utile et pertinent, nous devons en apprendre plus sur vous.

Choisissez la catégorie qui vous décrit le mieux.

This content is intended for Canadian Healthcare Professionals. Would you like to proceed?

octobre 14, 2022

COMIRNATY Original & Omicron BA.4/BA.5 (vaccin à ARNm contre la COVID-19, bivalent [souche originale et variant Omicron BA.4/BA.5]), est indiqué comme dose de rappel pour l’immunisation active des personnes âgées de 12 ans et plus contre la maladie à coronavirus 2019 (COVID-19) causée par le coronavirus du syndrome respiratoire aigu sévère 2 (SRAS-CoV-2).

L’innocuité et l’efficacité d’une dose de rappel de COMIRNATY Original & Omicron BA.4/BA.5 chez les personnes âgées de 12 ans et plus ont été déduites des données issues des études sur l’administration d’une dose de rappel de COMIRNATY Original/Omicron BA.1 à des personnes âgées de > 55 ans et des études sur l’administration d’une dose de rappel du vaccin monovalent à Omicron BA.1 à des personnes âgées de 18 à ≤ 55 ans.

Ce vaccin bivalent est disponible en fiole munie d’un capuchon gris et dont l’étiquette porte une bordure grise. Veuillez lire attentivement l'étiquette pour vous assurer que vous sélectionnez le vaccin approprié pour l'immunisation.

Veuillez consulter la monographie de COMIRNATY Original & Omicron BA.4/BA.5, bivalent pour obtenir des informations plus complètes.

Les monographies de COMIRNATY Original & Omicron BA.4/BA.5 (bivalent [souche originale et variant Omicron BA.4/BA.5]et de COMIRNATY sont disponibles sur: www.pfizer.ca/fr/nos-produits et sur: www.cvdvaccine.ca/fr/